Knowledge Center

  • RSS Feed
  • Contact
  • Print

KNOWLEDGE CENTER >

2014 US GAAP Update

November 06, 2014

Date: Thursday, November 6, 2014
Instructor: Jessie Kanter

Begin Time:  9:00 am Pacific Time
10:00 am Mountain Time
11:00 am Central Time
12:00 pm Eastern Time
CPE Credit:  2 hours for CPAs

This course will provide an overview of the recent accounting pronouncements and other recent developments under US GAAP.

Topics Covered

  • Recently issued accounting standard updates
  • Updates currently in exposure draft
  • Ongoing FASB projects

Learning Objectives

  • Recognize the changes and recent development under US GAAP

Level
Update

Format
Live webcast

Instructional Method
Group: Internet-based

NASBA Field of Study
Accounting (2 hours)

Program Prerequisites
None

Advance Preparation
None

Register for webinar >>

 

Advisors | Auditors | Consultants | CPAs - Blum Shapiro is one of the premier public accounting firms in the northeast and a Top 100 CPA Firm in the U.S. Our professionals serve businesses, individuals and organizations in Boston (MA), Hartford (CT), Cranston (RI), Shelton (CT) ,Quincy (MA) and Newton (MA) with audit, tax and business consulting services. Our firm has developed practice areas in automotive, construction, education, government, healthcare, hospitality, manufacturing, nonprofit organizations and professional service firms. New Haven CT, Fairfield CT, Norwalk CT, Waterbury CT.