Firm News

BlumShapiro Sponsors Annual American Manufacturing Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

< Back to Insights

WEST HARTFORD – For the fourth consecutive year, BlumShapiro, the largest regional business advisory firm based in New England with offices in Connecticut, Massachusetts and Rhode Island, will serve as the Founding and Diamond Sponsor of the American Manufacturing Hall of Fame Annual Induction Ceremony.

The induction ceremony takes place on October 5, 2017 at the Trumbull Marriott, 180 Hawley Lane, Trumbull, CT, from 5:30 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

The 2017 Inductees of the American Manufacturing Hall of Fame at Housatonic Community College are: Better Packages, Inc.; R.C. Bigelow, Inc.; MacDermid Performance Solutions; Stanley Black & Decker; and Ulbrich Stainless Steels & Special Metals, Inc.  In addition, the 2017 Leadership Award will be given to Jack Crane.

“It is always an honor for BlumShapiro to sponsor this event that means so much to manufacturers in Connecticut,” said Joseph A. Kask, chief executive officer of BlumShapiro.  “Not only do we celebrate the achievements of our inductees tonight, we also encourage the next generation to emulate the passion, dedication and work of these one-of-a-kind businesses that have made their mark regionally, nationally and internationally.”

The American Manufacturing Hall of Fame celebrates the innovative history of American manufacturing, raises funds for educational programs and promotes awareness of Advanced Manufacturing.  The proceeds from this year’s event will support scholarships and programs for the Housatonic Community College Advanced Manufacturing & Technology Center.

For more information about the attending or supporting the American Manufacturing Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, contact Emily Hyde at or 203-249-9859.

Thomas DeVitto
Chief Marketing Officer – BlumShapiro

Continue the Conversation with Our Team
Get in touch with us.

Contact Us